Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties announce ‘Bittersweet’ EP

Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties (the solo project of Wonder Years front man, Dan Campbell) have announced the release of a new 7″ EP, Bittersweet, due out Friday, May 20th via Hopeless Records.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

The first single, ”67, Cherry Red’, is currently available for streaming via the band’s official website, www.aaronwestandtheroaringtwenties.com.

The 3-track EP was produced by Ace Enders (The Early November, I Can Make a Mess) and will be available both physically and digitally. Pre-order packages are available now via the band’s Cold Cuts Merch store and include Cherry Red, Carolina Blue and Sea Foam Green vinyl. Pre-order digitally from iTunes, here: smarturl.it/AWBittersweet.

2016 Promo by Mitch Wojcik.jpg

Bittersweet furthers the narrative crafted on the band’s 2014 debut, We Don’t Have Each Other, which followed Aaron West through a tumultuous winter bouncing around the American South in the wake of a series of personal tragedies. Elaborating on this, Campbell says, “This EP serves as a bridge to future full lengths. The songs place a period at the end of We Don’t Have Each Other and open up a new chapter for Aaron to start rebuilding.”

Bittersweet Track List:
1. ’67, Cherry Red
2. Goodbye, Carolina Blues
3. Green Like the G Train, Green Like Sea Foam

For more information:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s